bazoqa.blogg.se

Why does my ps4 keep telling me to connect a usb storage device with the update 6.72 or later
Why does my ps4 keep telling me to connect a usb storage device with the update 6.72 or later








Now that you have the update files downloaded and saved, you can begin the offline update on your PS4. You will need to agree to the terms first.įinally, make sure to save your file in the “UPDATE” folder as “ PS4UPDATE.PUP“.

why does my ps4 keep telling me to connect a usb storage device with the update 6.72 or later why does my ps4 keep telling me to connect a usb storage device with the update 6.72 or later

Then, open your web browser and download the update files. Once you’ve got your PC and USB flash drive or external hard drive all set up, you can start downloading the update files.įirst, you need to make sure that you create a special folder in your USB flash drive or external drive called “ UPDATE.” This storage device must have at least 460 MB of free space. The other important stuff that you must have is a USB flash drive or an external hard drive to store the update files. You need a computer with internet connection to visit the official PlayStation page in order to get the update files. There are a few requirements that must be met in order to do an offline update successfully.

why does my ps4 keep telling me to connect a usb storage device with the update 6.72 or later

There are 3 general steps that you must do to perform an offline update on your PS4.










Why does my ps4 keep telling me to connect a usb storage device with the update 6.72 or later